Planning Commission

The Planning Commission of the City of Weatherby Lake consists of a minimum 7/maximum 15 members, which includes the Mayor [if the Mayor chooses to be a member] and a member of the Board of Alderpersons selected by the Board, if the Board chooses to have a member serve on the Commission.  The remaining members consist of citizens appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Board of Alderpersons.  All citizen members of the Commission are volunteers and serve without compensation.  The term of each of the citizen members is four (4) years, and is staggered to expire at varying times.  Any vacancy in membership is filled for the unexpired term through appointment by the Mayor and approval by the Board of Alderpersons.


The Planning Commission is responsible for recommending the boundaries of the zoning districts and appropriate regulations to be enforce within each.  The Commission makes a preliminary report and holds public hearings before submitting its final report to the Board of Alderpersons, after which the Board of Alderpersons may take action.    


Planning Commission Members:   Term Ends
 Scott Slaggie  2023
 Doug Richmond  2023
 Tom Henke-Chairperson  2023

  Ron Surma


 Emily Hanson Bowers  2025  
 Joe Ennett  2024
  Amy Scarpitta

 Jerry Hannah


  Armand Matthews  2025
 Scott Lehr  2025
 Jeff Goodwin  2026
 Jaci Foxworthy  2026
Steve Clark-Mayor
George Lowman-Ex-Officio (non-voting)
Audrey Casas-Secretary


Plans Review Committee Members 3 Year Term
 George Lowman  
 Jeff Goodwin 

Enforcement Officers 3 Year Term
 George Lowman